Contacts and Committee

Club Details

 

Club NameLane Cove Swimming Club
Websitehttps://lanecove.swimming.org.au/
Social Media

https://www.instagram.com/lanecoveswimclub/?hl=en

Affiliated with
Swimming NSW

Club Location and Address

Lane Cove Aquatic Leisure Centre

2 Little Street Lane Cove

PO Box 5, Lane Cove, NSW 2066

 

The following Office Bearers and Committee Members have been elected to serve on the LCSC Committee.

Office Bearers

 

                            Club President: John Wydell

Email: president@lanecoveswimclub.org.au

 

The President shall be responsible for the leadership and overall administration of the Club, and lead the committee and the performance of the organisation. 
 Vice President Club: Craig Beattie

Email: vpclub@lanecoveswimclub.org.au

 

 

The Club Vice-President shall contribute to the development of the Club’s strategic plan and be responsible for over-seeing the performance of the Club pathway and Club related initiatives.  
 Vice President Competitive: Mike Salter

Email: vpcompetitive@lanecoveswimclub.org.au

The Club Vice-President shall contribute to the development of the Club’s strategic plan and be responsible for over-seeing the performance of the competitive pathway for swimmers including representation of the Club on external bodies such as SMNE.

 

  Treasurer: Frank Hamersley

Email: treasurer@lanecoveswimclub.org.au

Mobile: 0412 25 8080

 

The Club Treasurer is responsible for the financial supervision of the club and ensures that the resources of the Club are effectively and efficiently managed to fulfil the Club’s objectives. 
 

Secretary: Helen McLay

Email: secretary@lanecoveswimclub.org.au 

The Club Secretary ensures full and accurate minutes at all Committee and General meetings.  The Secretary is also responsible for receiving enquiries and complaints from members and the wider community.

 

 

  Club Registrar: Frank Hamersley

Email: registrar@lanecoveswimclub.org.au

The Club Registrar is responsible for the registration of all members of the Club and liaises with Swimming NSW for all registration matters. The Registrar also welcomes new members or visitors and provides any required induction, introductions and information on the club as necessary. Caroline's swimmers are at Lane Cove Aquatic Centre. 

 

Committee Members

 

Helen McLay      Public Officer 
Nicola ClancyRace Secretary 
Tracy DevarisMember Protection Information Officer
Lesley PikeGeneral Member
Alastair MacDonaldGeneral Member
Andrew HungerfordGeneral Member
Michael JacobsGeneral Member
Geoff WicksGeneral Member
  

Squad Program

 

Head Coach: Michael Jacobs

Email: michael.j@bluefitswimming.com.au

 

Other Contacts

 

Meet Roster enquiries:

Email: rosters@lanecoveswimclub.org.au